Ringshall School

Be respectful, be responsible, be the best you can be!

Home Page

Ringshall School

Home Page


Welcome to our Governors’ section.


Please find below details of how our Governing body is structured, including the names, categories, responsibilities and terms of appointment for each Governor.



Term of Office

Type of membership and roles 

Pecuniary interests

Other governor roles

Mr Eddie Green October 10, 2016 - October 9, 2020

Co-Chair of Governors



None None
Mrs Jan Watson May 25, 2017 - May 24, 2021

Co-Chair of Governors






Husband a governor at Ringshall School and Chair of Ringshall Village Hall Committee None
Mr Graham Steward October 17, 2017 - October 16, 2021

LA Appointed

Vice chair of Governors


Grandchildren attend Ringshall School None
Mr John Agnew May 25, 2017 - May 24, 2021 Parent None None
Miss Rachel Forward March 2018 - Interim Headteacher None None
Mrs Sarah Gooch February 5, 2018 - February 4, 2022 Staff None None
Mrs Janine Johannessen December 14, 2015 - December 13, 2019 Associate None None
Mrs Helen Rodgers February 8, 2019 - February 7 2023 Parent None None
Mr Peter Watson 01/09/2018 Co-opted Chair of Ringshall Village Hall Committee and wife is a governor at Ringshall School  
Mrs Concepta Palk   Clerk from Schools' Choice Governor Services None Clerk to other governing bodies
Mr Andrew Steer February 5, 2018 - February 4, 2022 Parent None None
Mr Stuart Bailey October 12, 2018 - October 10, 2022


None None


Governing Body Committees 2018 -2019

Governing Body Committees 2017/18

Attendance Record for Academic Year 2017 - 2018

Getting in touch


If you would like to contact the Governors, please email or write to the school, marking your email or letter F.A.O. Governors or, the named individual you wish to contact.